Spain wins first-ever Women’s World Cup, beating England

Spain won its first-ever Women’s World Cup title, defeating England 1-0 in the FIFA Women’s World Cup Final in Sydney, Australia.안전놀이터

It’s been 16 years since a European team has won the Women’s World Cup since Germany in 2007, with the United States taking home the trophy twice and Japan once.

Spain entered the round of 16 as the second-place team in Group C after a 0-4 loss to Japan in the group stage, but they went on to defeat Switzerland, the Netherlands, and Sweden before knocking off England in the final to win their first title.

You May Also Like

More From Author

+ There are no comments

Add yours